From the Publisher

Perfect for fans of Sara Shepard's The Lying Game series, Kiersten White's Mind Games, a novel about two sisters trapped in a web of deceit, was called "lightning fast and fabulously fun" by bestselling author Laini Taylor.

Fia and Annie are as close as two sisters can be. They look out for each other. Protect each other. And most importantly, they keep each other's secrets, even the most dangerous ones: Annie is blind, but can see visions of the future; Fia was born with flawless intuition—her first impulse is always exactly right. When the sisters are offered a place at an elite boarding school, Fia realizes that something is wrong . . . but she doesn't grasp just how wrong. The Keane Institute is no ordinary school, and Fia is soon used for everything from picking stocks to planting bombs. If she tries to refuse, they threaten her with Annie's life. Now Fia's falling in love with a boy who has dark secrets of his own. And with his help, she's ready to fight back. They stole her past. They control her present. But she won't let them take her future.

Topics: Dystopia, Sisters, Boarding School, Blindness, Seers, Psychic, Assassins, Held Hostage, Multiple Perspectives, First Person Narration, First in a Series, Exciting, and Flashbacks

Published: HarperTeen an imprint of HarperCollins on
ISBN: 9780062135339
List price: $9.99
Read on Scribd mobile: iPhone, iPad and Android.
Availability for Mind Games
With a 30 day free trial you can read online for free
  1. This book can be read on up to 6 mobile devices.

Related Articles

People
5 min read

‘I Wanted to Save Him’

Looking out over the Pacific near her home in L.A., Ricki Lake takes a deep breath. It’s been a little more than a week since she found out that her ex-husband, Christian Evans, committed suicide, and the actress and former talk show host is still reeling from the news. “I’m in disbelief,” she says softly. “I have some bouts of peace, but it’s hard to swallow that this was supposed to happen.” For Lake, Evans’s death at age 45 also meant the end of any hope that the two “were going to find a way back together again,” she adds. “I knew there wasn’t a high probability for that happening, but I h
Nautilus
3 min read

Mood Ring—Cell Phones Can Hear Depression in People’s Voices

For most of us, it’s easy to overlook life’s changeability. Each day’s events unfold with enough regularity that we believe we are on a stable path, more or less protected from calamity. But for people with bipolar disorder, the days are tinged with uncertainty. Life as they know it could change completely within a month or two, as they are caught in the rush of a manic episode or the suffocating hopelessness of depression. People suddenly lose jobs, relationships, and good reputations, and the damage is lasting. The power to interrupt their cruel cycle of mood swings may soon lay in the smart
Newsweek
2 min read
Happiness

Mental Illness Top Cause of Misery: Study

What makes people miserable? Traditionally, economists have pointed to unemployment and poverty as the biggest drivers of despair. But new research suggests such analysis is flawed. “We keep on finding in every country that the mental health problems are the biggest causes of misery,” says Richard Layard of the London School of Economics, who along with colleague Sarah Flèche analyzed happiness and satisfaction surveys from around the world. In a paper published in January in the journal Kyklos, Flèche and Layard found that the correlation between mental illness and misery was strong even wh