You are on page 1of 3

Version_1: CHECKLIST Industrial Training, UMK-FIAT-2013/2014

FIAT Industial Training coordinator: Dr. Leony Tham (leonytham@umk.edu.my)


=====================================================

This CHECKLIST is for calon Latihan Industri to know what to do from NOW, 19/1/14 until calon's
LI mark submitted to Faculty on 26/6/14 Thu.
=====================================================
Version_2: if any, to be added in BLUE Font (and informed via Edmodo)
Version_1: 19/01/2014, Sun, 11.46am --- BLACK Font

Week
Before Industrial Training
(19/01/14 Sun - 15/2/14 Sat)

To do
21/1/14 (Tue) 10.00am: STUDENT submitted original Borang A and Borang G to
EN. FAHLIL at Pejabat FIAT (STUDENT keep a photostat copy of Borang A and
Borang G). If Maklumat Syarikat/Penyelia Lapangan not yet confirmed, JUST
SUBMIT Borang A, DR. LEONY to follow up with STUDENT by 11/2/14 (Wed)
10.00am via Edmodo.
(No Borang A + Borang G original to EN. FAHLIL = NO Industrial Training)
21/1/14 (Tue) 10.00am: STUDENT submitted Borang A ONLINE at
www.fiatli.blogspot.com
21/1/14 (Tue) 10.00am: STUDENT registered https://edmo.do/j/4nsutf (IF previously
you have Edmodo account, just use Group Code: i2gyxa)
27/1/14 (Mon) 10.00am: DR. LEONY list down UPDATED-Borang-A database at
Edmodo (STUDENT receive email from Edmodo the link) (Part 1/3)
29/1/14 (Wed) 12.00pm: IF STUDENT still could not find attached company, email to
leonytham@umk.edu.my, your Name, Student ID, Programme, handphone with email
title Industrial Training Problem
11/2/14 (Tue) 10.00am: DR. LEONY list down UPDATED-Borang-A database at
Edmodo (STUDENT receive email from Edmodo the link) (Part 2/3)
13/2/14 (Thu) 10.00am: STUDENT to complete Borang-A database

Week_ Industry _01


Week_UMK_01
(16/2/14 Sun - 22/2/14 Sat)

20/2/14 (Thu) 2.00pm: STUDENT to fill Borang B Log Kerja Mingguan and get
approval from PENYELIA LAPANGAN.
20/2/14 (Thu) 10.00am: DR. LEONY list down UPDATED-Borang-A database at
Edmodo (STUDENT receive email from Edmodo the link) (Part 3/3)

Week_Industry_02
Week_UMK_02
(23/2/14 Sun - 01/3/14 Sat)

24/2/14 (Mon) 10.00am: This Week, Penasihat Akademik from FIAT call
STUDENT's Penyelia Lapangan, asking about STUDENT's
progress/status/performance.
24/2/14 (Mon) 10.00am: This Week, Penasihat Akademik from FIAT call STUDENT,
asking about STUDENT issue/problem.
27/2/14 (Thu) 2.00pm: STUDENT to fill Borang B Log Kerja Mingguan and get
approval from PENYELIA LAPANGAN.

Week_Industry_03
Week_UMK_03
(02/3/14 Sun - 08/3/14 Sat)

06/3/14 (Thu) 2.00pm: STUDENT to fill Borang B Log Kerja Mingguan and get
approval from PENYELIA LAPANGAN.

Week_Industry_04
Week_UMK_04
(09/3/14 Sun - 15/3/14 Sat)

11/3/14 (Tue) 10.00am: STUDENT to download the Latihan Industri Report


TEMPLATE from Edmodo (use THIS given TEMPLATE to start writing STUDENT
LI Report)
13/3/14 (Thu) 2.00pm: STUDENT to fill Borang B Log Kerja Mingguan and get
approval from PENYELIA LAPANGAN.

13/3/14 (Thu) 2.00pm: STUDENT to update short summary (problems faced / new
thing learnt) from Week_Industry_01 16/2/14 Sun until Week_Industry_04 13/3/14
Thu, via Edmodo, English wording between 120-150words.
Week_Industry_05
Week_UMK_05
(16/3/14 Sun - 22/3/14 Sat)

20/3/14 (Thu) 2.00pm: STUDENT to fill Borang B Log Kerja Mingguan and get
approval from PENYELIA LAPANGAN.

Week_Industry_06
Week_UMK_06
(23/3/14 Sun - 29/3/14 Sat)

27/3/14 (Thu) 2.00pm: STUDENT to fill Borang B Log Kerja Mingguan and get
approval from PENYELIA LAPANGAN.

Week_Industry_07
Week_UMK_07
(30/3/14 Sun - 05/4/14 Sat)

03/4/14 (Thu) 2.00pm: STUDENT to fill Borang B Log Kerja Mingguan and get
approval from PENYELIA LAPANGAN.

Week_Industry_08
Semester_Break
(06/4/14 Sun - 12/4/14 Sat)

10/4/14 (Thu) 2.00pm: STUDENT to fill Borang B Log Kerja Mingguan and get
approval from PENYELIA LAPANGAN.
10/4/14 (Thu) 2.00pm: STUDENT to update short summary (problems faced / new
thing learnt) from Week_Industry_05 16/3/14 Sun until Week_Industry_08 10/4/14
Thu, via Edmodo, English wording between 120-150words.

Week_Industry_09
Week_UMK_08
(13/4/14 Sun - 19/4/14 Sat)

17/4/14 (Thu) 2.00pm: STUDENT to fill Borang B Log Kerja Mingguan and get
approval from PENYELIA LAPANGAN.

Week_Industry_10
Week_UMK_09
(20/4/14 Sun - 26/4/14 Sat)

24/4/14 (Thu) 2.00pm: STUDENT to fill Borang B Log Kerja Mingguan and get
approval from PENYELIA LAPANGAN.

Week_Industry_11
Week_UMK_10
(27/4/14 Sun - 03/5/14 Sat)

30/4/14 (Wed) 2.00pm: STUDENT to fill Borang B Log Kerja Mingguan and get
approval from PENYELIA LAPANGAN.

Week_Industry_12
Week_UMK_11
(04/5/14 Sun - 10/5/14 Sat)

08/5/14 (Thu) 2.00pm: STUDENT to fill Borang B Log Kerja Mingguan and get
approval from PENYELIA LAPANGAN.
08/5/14 (Thu) 2.00pm: STUDENT to update short summary (problems faced / new
thing learnt) from Week_Industry_09 13/4/14 Sun until Week_Industry_012 08/5/14
Thu, via Edmodo, English wording between 120-150words.

Week_Industry_13
Week_UMK_12
(11/5/14 Sun - 17/5/14 Sat)

15/5/14 (Thu) 2.00pm: STUDENT to fill Borang B Log Kerja Mingguan and get
approval from PENYELIA LAPANGAN.

Week_Industry_14
Week_UMK_13
(18/5/14 Sun - 24/5/14 Sat)

22/5/14 (Thu) 2.00pm: STUDENT to fill Borang B Log Kerja Mingguan and get
approval from PENYELIA LAPANGAN.

Week_Industry_15
Week_UMK_14
(25/5/14 Sun - 31/5/14 Sat)

29/5/14 (Thu) 2.00pm: STUDENT to fill Borang B Log Kerja Mingguan and get
approval from PENYELIA LAPANGAN.
29/5/14 (Thu) 2.00pm: STUDENT to update short summary (problems faced / new
thing learnt) from Week_Industry_13 11/5/14 Sun until Week_Industry_015 29/5/14
Thu, via Edmodo, English wording between 120-150words.
29/5/14 (Thu) 2.00pm: STUDENT pass blank Borang C to PENYELIA
LAPANGAN, and PENYELIA LAPANGAN to fill Borang C Penilaian Latihan
Industri. PENYELIA LAPANGAN then send Borang C via fax (attention DR.
LEONY, at 09-947022) OR email Borang C to leonytham@umk.edu.my (email title:
Borang C)

Week_Industry_16
Revision_week
(01/6/14 Sun - 07/6/14 Sat)

03/6/14 (Tue) 2.00pm: STUDENT to fill Borang B Log Kerja Mingguan and get
approval from PENYELIA LAPANGAN.
08/5/14 (Thu) 2.00pm: STUDENT to update short summary (problems faced / new
thing learnt) from Week_Industry_09 13/4/14 Sun until Week_Industry_012 08/5/14
Thu, via Edmodo, English wording between 120-150words.

--Final_Week01
(08/6/14 Sun - 14/6/14 Sat)

10/6/14 (Tue) 12.00pm: STUDENT LI-Report reach DR. LEONY office (LI-Report
progress up to 03/6/14, Tue, 2.00pm), STUDENT to submit LI-Report EITHER by:
1) STUDENT personally submit LI-Report to DR. LEONY
2) STUDENT's friend to submit LI-Report to DR. LEONY
3) STUDENT to POSLAJU LI-Report to DR. LEONY at:
Dr. Leony Tham Yew Seng (013-9776523)
Fakulti Industri Asas Tani (FIAT),
Universiti Malaysia Kelantan,
Kampus Jeli,
Beg Berkunci No.100,
17600 Jeli, Kelantan.
10/6/14 (Tue) 12.00pm: STUDENT to submit SOFTCOPY of LI-Report in pdf
format (1 file only) via Edmodo
10/6/14 (Tue) 4.00pm: STUDENT to check LI-Report submission status at Edmodo.
11/6/14 (Wed) 12.00pm: PENASIHAT AKADEMIK receives STUDENT LI-Report

--Final_Week02
(15/6/14 Sun - 21/6/14 Sat)

15/6/14 (Sun) 10.00am: LI-Presentation, details to be confirmed by 03/3/14, (Mon),


10.00am, after Mesyuarat Akademik February 2014
15/6/14 (Sun) 10.00am: DR. LEONY upload to

--Final_Week03
(22/6/14 Sun - 28/6/14 Sat)

23/6/14 (Mon) 12.00pm: PENASIHAT AKADEMIK to submit LI-Report marks


Borang D and LI-Presentation marks Borang E to DR. LEONY
26/6/14 (Thu) 12.00pm/onward: STUDENT LI marks to be submitted to Mesyuarat
Akademik/Mesyuarat Senat by DR. LEONY